Read Stealing Silence For Free In Kindle Unlimited! Download NowDownload Now

The Top 100 Instagram Art Influencers You Should Be Following Right Now

2019

In no particular order, here are the top 100 artistic influencers that you should be following. Not all will be a fit for your particular type of art, but you will find some great people to connect with and maybe in time, to introduce to your artwork. Instagram will suggest other similar artists as you follow these artists.

Happy connecting!

TOP TEN ARTISTS

1) Martin Parr @martinparrstudio

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Martin Parr (@martinparrstudio) on


2) Banksy @Banksy

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Banksy (@banksy) on


3) Amalia Ulman @amaliaulman

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Amalia’s Instagram (@amaliaulman) on

4) Martin Creed @martin_creed

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Martin Creed (@martin_creed) on


5) Olafur Eliasson @studioolafureliasson

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Studio Olafur Eliasson (@studioolafureliasson) on


6) Cindy Sherman @_cindysherman_

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by cindy sherman (@cindysherman) on


7) Guerrilla Girls @guerrillagirls

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Guerrilla Girls (@guerrillagirls) on


8) Jeff Koons @jeffkoons

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jeff Koons (@jeffkoons) on


9) Petra Collins @petrafcollins

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Petra Collins (@petrafcollins) on


10) Takashi Murakami @takashipom

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Takashi Murakami (@takashipom) on


11) Molly Soda @bloatedandalone4ever1993

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Molly Soda (@bloatedandalone4evr1993) on


12) Kara Walker @kara_walker_official

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kara Walker (@kara_walker_official) on


13) Olek @oleknyc

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by OLEK 🦸🏼‍♀️🦸🏼‍♂️ They/Them (@oleknyc) on


14) Hattie Stewart @hattiestewart

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Hattie Stewart (@hattiestewart) on


15) Anish Kapoor @dirty_corner

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Anish Kapoor (@dirty_corner) on


16) Kaws @kaws

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @kaws on


17) Kenny Scharf @kennyscharf

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kenny Scharf (@kennyscharf) on


18) Shepard Fairey @obeygiant

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Shepard Fairey (@obeygiant) on


19) Ai Weiwei @aiww

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ai Weiwei (@aiww) on


20) James Turrell @rodencrater

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Roden Crater (@rodencrater) on

TOP TEN CURATORS, DIRECTORS AND GALLERISTS

21) Klaus Biesenbach, Director of MoMA PS1, New York, Chief Curator of Museum of Modern Art, New York @klausbiesenbach

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Klaus Biesenbach (@klausbiesenbach) on


22) Eva Respini, Chief Curator of Institute of Contemporary Art, Boston @curator_on_the_run

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Eva Respini (@curator_on_the_run) on


23) Hans Ulrich Obrist, Artistic Director of Serpentine Galleries, London @hansulrichobrist

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Hans Ulrich Obrist (@hansulrichobrist) on


24) Andrea Rosen, President of Andrea Rosen Gallery, New York @andrearosengal

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Andrea Rosen (@andrearosengal) on


25) Maria Baibakova, Director of Baibakov Art Projects, London, New York, Moscow @baibakovart

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Maria Baibakova (@baibakovart) on


26) Cecilia Alemani, Director of High Line, New York, Curator of Frieze Projects, New York @ceciliaalemani

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cecilia Alemani (@ceciliaalemani) on


27) Wanwan Lei, Co-founder of M WOODS Gallery, Beijing @wanwan_lei

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Wanwan Lei (@wanwan_lei) on


28) Brett Gorvy, Co-founder and partner, Lévy Gorvy @brettgorvy

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @brettgorvy on


29) JiaJia Fei, Digital Strategist and Director of Digital at The Jewish Museum, New York @vajiajia

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by ✌️JiaJia Fei 费嘉菁 (@vajiajia) on


30) Myriam Ben Salah, Curator @myriambensalah

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by myriambensalah • مريم بن صالح (@myriambensalah) on


31) Polly Staple, Director of Chisenhale Gallery, London @polly.staple

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Polly Staple (@polly.staple) on


32) Danielle Krysa, Curator @thejealouscurator

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by TJC [danielle krysa] (@thejealouscurator) on


33) Mia Locks, Curator @mia.locks

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mia Locks (@mia.locks) on


34) Nancy Spector, Chief Curator and Artistic Director of Guggenheim Museum, New York @nespector

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nancy Spector (@nespector) on


35) Matt Carey-Williams, Senior Director of Sale at Victoria Miro, London @matt_careywilliams

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Matt Carey-Williams (@matt_careywilliams) on


36) Chris Sharp, Curator, Co-Founder of Lulu, Mexico City @chrissharplulu

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Chris Sharp (@chrissharplulu) on

37) Michael Xufu Huang, Co-Founder of M WOODS Gallery, Beijing @michaelxufuhuang

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Michael Xufu Huang 黄勖夫 (@michaelxufuhuang) on


38) Stuart Comer, Chief Curator of Media and Performance Art at MoMA, New York @stuartcomer

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Stuart Comer (@stuartcomer) on


39) Alexie Glass-Kantor, Director of Artspace, Sydney, Curator of Encounters at Art Basel, Hong Kong @alexieglass

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Alexie Glass-Kantor (@alexieglass) on


40) Emily Chu Art @elainechiuart

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Elaine Chiu 趙綺婷(超易拎) (@elainechiuart) on

TOP TEN ART COLLECTORS

41) Adrian Cheng @adriancheng

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Adrian Cheng (@adriancheng) on


42) Jean Pigozzi @jeanpigozzi

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by jeanpigozzi (@jeanpigozzi) on


43) Robert Suss @robertsuss

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Rob Suss (@robertsuss) on


44) China Chow @china_chow

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by CHINA CHOW (@china_chow) on


45) Karen Robinovitz @karenrobinovitz

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Karen Robinovitz (@karenrobinovitz) on

46) Kelly Ying @kellyyingxoxo

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Kelly Ying (@kellyyingxoxo) on


47) Russell Tovey @russelltovey

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Russelltovey (@russelltovey) on


48) Frank Cohen @manchestermedici

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Frank Cohen (@manchestermedici) on


49) Anita Zabludowicz @anitazart

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Anita Zabludowicz OBE (@anitazart) on


50) Carole Server @csart430

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Carole Server (@csart430) on


51) Fabien Fryns @fabienfryns

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Fabien Fryns (@fabienfryns) on


52) Stefan Simchowitz @stefansimchowitz

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Stefan Simchowitz (@stefansimchowitz) on


53) Frédéric de Goldschmidt @frederic_net

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Frédéric de Goldschmidt (@frederic_net) on


54) Stafford Broumand @staffordbroumand

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Stafford Broumand (@staffordbroumand) on


55) Peter Ibsen @pibsen

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Peter Ibsen (@pibsen) on


56) Yusaku Maezawa @yusaku2020

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Yusaku Maezawa (MZ) (@yusaku2020) on


57) Daniel Turriani @danielturrani

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Daniel Turriani 🇬🇧🇮🇹🇨🇳 (@danielturriani) on


58) Niels Kantor @nielskantor

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Niels Kantor (@nielskantor) on


59) Francesca von Hapsburg @franticbornemisza

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Francesca Thyssen Bornemisza (@franticbornemisza) on


60) Nicolas Berggruen @Nicolasberggruen

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nicolas Berggruen (@nicolasberggruen) on

TOP TEN TASTEMAKERS (BLURRING THE LINES)

61) Pari Ehsan, artist, photographer, stylist, writer @paridust

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pari Ehsan (@paridust) on


62) Art News Africa, online publication @artnewsafrica

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Art News Africa (@artnewsafrica) on


63) Alice Rawsthorn, writer @alice.rawsthorn

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Alice Rawsthorn (@alice.rawsthorn) on


64) Jennifer Higgie, writer and co-editor of Frieze Magazine @jenniferhiggie

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jennifer Higgie (@bowdownpodcast) on


65) Izzy Lauder-Frost, art historian @thingsizzyloves

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by I Z Z Y L-F (@thingsizzyloves) on


66) Contemporary Untitled, guide @contemporaryuntitled

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Contemporary Untitled (@contemporaryuntitled) on


67) Roberta Smith, writer @robertasmithnyt

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @robertasmithnyt on


68) Axel Vervoordt, interior designer and collector @axelvervoordt

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Axel Vervoordt (@axelvervoordt) on


69) Alexandre Errera, art advisor @aerrera

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Alexandre Errera (@alexandreerrera) on


70) Art Garments, guide @artgarments

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by 🌬Art Garments (@artgarments) on


71) SNACKS, guide @snacks___

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by SNACKS (@snacks___) on


72) The Collectors List, guide @thecollectorslist

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by The Collectors List (@thecollectorslist) on


73) Paddy Johnson, Editor of Art F City @artfcity

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Paddy Johnson (@artfcity) on


74) David Leppan, entrepreneur @davidleppan

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by David Leppan (@davidleppan) on


75) Jefferson Hack, Publisher @jeffersonhack

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jefferson Hack (@jeffersonhack) on


76) Jacques Grange, Interior Designer @jacques.grange

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jacques Grange (@jacques.grange) on


77) Ashley Hicks, Interior Designer @ashleyhicks1970

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ashley Hicks (@ashleyhicks1970) on


78) Arts of Hindostan, guide @artsofhindostan

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Arts of Hindostan (@artsofhindostan) on


79) Lauren Prakke, writer, curator and collector @culturerow

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by The LFP (@culturerow) on


80) Pierre Terjanian @pierre.terjanian

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Pierre Terjanian (@pierre.terjanian) on

MUSEUMS AND GALLERIES

81) Louisiana Museum of Modern Art, Copenhagen, Denmark @louisianamuseum

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Louisiana Museum of Modern Art (@louisianamuseum) on


82) Ashmolean Museum, Oxford, England @ashmoleanmusuem

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ashmolean Museum (@ashmoleanmuseum) on


83) White Cube, worldwide @whitecube

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by White Cube (@whitecube) on


84) MONA, Hobart, Australia @monamuseum

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Museum of Old and New Art (@monamuseum) on


85) The Hepworth Wakefield, West Yorkshire, England @hepworthwakefield

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by The Hepworth Wakefield (@hepworthwakefield) on


86) Sir John Soane’s Museum, London, England @soanemuseum

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sir John Soane’s Museum (@soanemuseum) on


87) CaixaForum, across Spain @caixaforum

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by CaixaForum (@caixaforum) on


88) Hauser & Wirth, worldwide @hauserwirth

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Hauser & Wirth (@hauserwirth) on


89) Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Venice, Italy @guggenheim_venice

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Peggy Guggenheim Collection (@guggenheim_venice) on


90) TBA21, Vienna, Austria @tba_21

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by TBA21 (@tba_21) on


91) Galleria Doria Pamphilj, Rome @galleriadoriapamphilj

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Galleria Doria Pamphilj (@galleriadoriapamphilj) on


92) Museo Canova, Possagno, Italy @museocanova

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Museo Gypsotheca AntonioCanova (@museocanova) on


93) Skulptur Projekte Münster, Münster, Germany @sp_muenster

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Skulptur Projekte Münster (@sp_muenster) on


94) Blenheim Art Foundation, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom @blenheimartfoundation

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Blenheim Art Foundation (@blenheimartfoundation) on


95) Palazzo Strozzi, Florence, Italy @palazzostrozzi

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Palazzo Strozzi (@palazzostrozzi) on


96) The Courtauld Institute of Art, London, England @courtauld

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by The Courtauld Gallery (@courtauld) on


97) Inhotim, Brumadinho, Brazil @inhotim

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Inhotim (@inhotim) on

98) Christie’s, Worldwide @christiesinc

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Christie’s (@christiesinc) on


99) Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, Boston, USA @gardnermuseum

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Isabella Stewart Gardner (@gardnermuseum) on


100) Mori Art Museum, Tokyo, Japan @moriartmuseum

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mori Art Museum 森美術館 (@moriartmuseum) on

Facebooktwitterlinkedinrssyoutube

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Want to have the most exciting e-book deals delivered to your inbox?

Enter your name and email below to never miss a deeply discounted deal, again! Please note that this is a double opt in request, so you will need to confirm your wish to join, by clicking on a confirmation link in your inbox. We are protecting ourselves from spam bots, who like to creep under the covers of our website, at night ;p  
Holler Box